the most you have done in a day

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by ray tyron, May 2, 2013.

1. Offline

ray tyron Member

We have all heard of the guy who can do 30 a day .im curious what us mear mortals can do.i once did 15 cold and1 trim in a day . It was not good for me or the horses .i took two days off after. (suprisingly no horses were hurt in the parformence of this stupidity) older and slower now ten cold dose me in. seven hot . Whats your record
  2. Offline

david kelly Dave Kelly

16 cold is my record at the time I was a final year apprentice so worked with boss all day then did my own in the evenings
  3. Offline

Bill Adams Active Member

I'v done eight I think. I'v only ever done one horse cold, and I did him twice on different days.
  4. Offline

david a hall Moderator

200 and made all the shoes. The beauty of this is I charge a lot of money, several hundred pounds a set so I made £100000 pounds that day but gave it all to charity cos I am that sort of guy. I can also drink 20 pints of beer and remain lucid and attractive to women. I think I have a gift for it.
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  5. Offline

gary evans old and slow

I've met him, it's all true...
    :D
  6. Offline

ray steele Administrator

Gary,

I ll take your word for it ... but if you change your mind, or if you were helping him with the beer that day we can start a "Fairy Tales " thread easy enough

now let me tell you bout my day...........................

Ray
  7. Offline

ray tyron Member

?
    ??? Got my cureosity up why
  8. Offline

Tejun Member